Events / Exhibitions

Seminar Life Science

[Webinar] Brain-derived neurotrophic factor:
Knowns and unknowns about an endogenous neuroprotectant
Speaker Dr. Yves-Alain Barde | Emeritus Professor, Cardiff University

BDNF_banner_img02.png

Outline

Title
Brain-derived neurotrophic factor: Knowns and unknowns about an endogenous neuroprotectant
Speaker
Dr. Yves-Alain Barde, Emeritus Professor, Cardiff University
Moderator
BioCompare
Date
26th October 2022
Time
8:00 am (PDT), 11:00 am (EDT), 5:00 pm (CEST)
Venue
Online
Registration fee
Free
Registration
Please register from the application form.

Presentation details

Title: Brain-derived neurotrophic factor: Knowns and unknowns about an endogenous neuroprotectant

  1. The neurotrophin family of growth factors
  2. Biochemistry and cell biology of BDNF
  3. BDNF receptors
  4. Distribution of BDNF in mouse and primates
  5. BDNF measurements and quantification
  6. BDNF and disorders of the nervous system
  7. A neuroprotective role for BDNF in blood platelets
  8. Perspective and conclusion

 

Registration

Please register from Here.

+49-2131-311-271

Reception hours: Mon-Fri 9:00 - 15:00 (CET)For other hours than the above, please contact us via the inquiry form.